Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour

|
San Francisco, United States
Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Walking the street of San Francisco might be the ideal way to explore the individual neighborhoods, but it's impossible to cover enough territory on your two legs. This San Francisco day trip by bus offers a narrated and scenic drive for all. From the Legion of Honor, travel across the majestic Golden Gate Bridge, visit the quaint and picturesque bayside village of Sausalito and spend time at Muir Woods National Monument (entry own expense).

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Hotel pickup and an afternoon option make it easy to fit Muir Woods into a day of city sightseeing.
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Professional guide
Gratuities
Entrance fee to Muir Woods National Monument ($15 USD)

Departure Point

Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94108, USA

545 Post, San Francisco, CA, 94102

Departure Time

1:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA, USA

In front of the Fairmont Hotel, 950 Mason.

Departure Time

1:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

555 North Point St, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

If you need a specific pickup location, please contact us.

Departure Time

1:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • Minimum age is 3 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY A Taste of SF Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
32 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-5
Muir Woods and Sausalito
Maria_A
, Sep 2021
Arkadi was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable about the city and the tour sites. Muir woods and Sausalito was amazing. Would highly recommend you book with this company.
star-5
Great
Gloria_A
, Sep 2021
We love it! We definitely coming back soon😊 Driver was very nice and knowledgeable we had a great time
star-5
Mike was the best
Peggy_U
, Aug 2021
Mike, our driver, was the best part of the trip. He was knowledgeable, fun, and he took some extra time with us when traffic put us behind schedule. He helped to straighten out a misunderstanding. Mike was a most gracious host.
star-5
A Unique Experience
MomofTeenGirl
, Aug 2021
Great communication leading up to the trip to confirm pick-up at our hotel. Our guide was on time to start the tour and after each stop. His manner was polite and kind. He treated us like VIP guests. He clearly planned ahead to ensure he could get us close to each stop so we didn't waste time getting from and to the van. He was prepared with water bottles for us which was an appreciated nice touch. The Woods themselves were an amazing site. Going on narrow twisty mountain roads and over the Golden Gate Bridge in fog was an unexpected thrill. The views from Sausalito were beautiful. The ice cream we found was delicious! Unfortunately, many places were closed. We felt like the tour was well planned to give us the right amount of time to enjoy what was there. That made returning to our hotel with our guide, instead of leaving the tour and taking the ferry back, which others opted to do, the right choice for us. Returning with him also meant a bonus stop for picture taking and information about San Francisco we would have missed. It was a great way to spend the day!
star-1
Late…Lame…we Left
Alexander_S
, Jul 2021
We were told that we would be picked up between 1:30-1:45. At 2Pm we had to call and ask what was going on. Not once did the company call and apologize or give an ETA. At 2:45 the van pulled up…once again, no apology or explanation. Our tour chaperone (because using the term guide would be offensive to guides) had minimal knowledge of all things important to guiding people..such as local history, Muir Woods ecology, and traffic laws. The prospect of driving back was so bad that we left the tour in Sausalito and took the ferry back. I’m glad I got to see the beauty of Muir Woods, but wouldn’t recommend this tour to anybody. You could do this tour easily on your own by taking the ferry to Sausalito and taking an Uber for 10 minutes to Muir Woods..better views and probably could get more info from your Uber driver.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
It was one of the busiest days of the year. We had the full bus with 5 dropoffs in the morning and 5 pickups in the afternoon. Plus traffic. We are really sorry you had to wait.
star-5
Great 5 star service
Roxanne_G
, Jun 2021
My tour guide, Jerry, was great. He was a real history buff and filled out all the details with lots of extra historical information to really set the scene. His driving on very winding high roads was also excellent. The whole experience from securing the tour online to finding out where to meet the bus was very smooth. The tour operator for right back to me via phone and text to confirm everything. I would do another viator tour
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Roxanne, thank you for this review. I am very happy when my clients are happy!!!
star-4
Beautiful views
Colleen_M
, Apr 2021
Muir Woods was very nice to see, but the highlight of the trip for me was when our driver took us to see the Golden Gate Bridge at the end of the trip. He took us up to this spot where we were looking down over the bridge. The view was stunning, especially as the fog was coming in over the hills that we were on. The driver was very knowledgeable and nice.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you, Colleen!
star-3
Afternoon trip
Go333008
, Nov 2019
It was a pleasant afternoon weatherwise. Our guide acted like people rarely went in the afternoon. The other couple canceled so it was only the two of us. He was 20 minutes late in picking us up but the traffic was horrible and a lot of roadwork with detours getting out of the city. He talked a mile a minute making it seem rushed. He was very knowledgeable but jumped from one subject to the next. We only had an hour to walk the trails but I guess it was enough. He kept saying it was getting late and we would have preferred some time to really see the Golden Gate Bridge and take some pictures but it was dark later after Saucalito and there really wasn't much to see there. I thought it would be more quaint and not so commercial.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Taste of Sanfrancisco was not a very...
Zubin B
, Sep 2017
Taste of Sanfrancisco was not a very professional company. When I reached out to them regarding my pick up point, their representative was rude and and screaming and wouldn't give me the right information. The vehicle was old, in disrepair, very smelly and almost unsafe... if you can imagine that. The driver/guide tried very hard but could not make up for what he was working with. My previous tours with Viator in Dublin and San Francisco were excellent, but I am going to think twice booking with Viator if they don't vet their local partners. Do not book if the local company is Taste of San Francisco.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
Not what we expected. Did not get to...
Clayton E. T
, Jun 2017
Not what we expected. Did not get to stop at Golden Gate for photo op. Driver had knowledge did not stick to subject.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour
Small Group Half Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Afternoon Tour

star-432

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.5120

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.581

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.578

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.522

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-592

2 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.579

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

Explore Similar Things to Do