Recent Searches
Clear

1 Day Safari from Johannesburg

star-4.57 Reviews
|
Sandton, South Africa
1 Day Safari from Johannesburg

From $151.25

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Take a safari through Pilanesberg National Park and make it back to Johannesburg in time for bed with this tour. A driver will pick you up at your hotel and take you out to the park, where you'll have about six hours to drive around looking for wild animals—you may even spot some of the “Big Five.” An included lunch will also be served along the way.
  • Take a six-hour safari in Pilanesberg National Park
  • Park entrance fees are included
  • Lunch is included in the tour price
  • Round-trip transportation from Johannesburg will be provided
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
6 hour safari
Free hotel pick up from any hotel in Johannesburg
All entrance fees
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 AM

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

Air BnB's, private houses, guest houses within any area of Johannesburg or pretoria
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Soul Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1 Day Safari from Johannesburg .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 7 reviews
star-4
Great safari
Jacqueline_T
, Feb 2020
The tour guide on the day was excellent - extremely knowledgable and very accommodating. The only let down was the vehicle and as we were travelling on motorways in pouring rain for the 2 hours there - we felt quite vulnerable as the mini bus had a huge crack across the windscreen and the seat belts were all broken and couldn't be use - so safety on the roads was a huge issue
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Jacqueline, Thankyou for the feedback. Terribly sorry about the windscreen. It was unfortunately cracked the day before and we did not have time to get it fixed in time for you trip. We didn’t want to cancel .glad to hear you had a great safari though .sorry about the rain

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
1 Day Safari from Johannesburg
1 Day Safari from Johannesburg

star-4.57

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$151.25

star-4.56

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.25

star-4.516

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$191.18

star-4.515

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$168.81

star-54

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.54

star-56

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$388.96

star-3.53

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.82

star-59

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.51

Explore Similar Things to Do