Recent Searches
Clear

Eze & Monaco Small Group Half-Day Trip with Perfumery Visit from Nice

|
Nice, France
Eze & Monaco Small Group Half-Day Trip with Perfumery Visit from Nice

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore the natural beauty and cultural highlights of France on this half-day trip from Nice. It’s the perfect tour for travelers with limited time, who want to save time researching things to do, and enjoy a well-planned, action-packed itinerary instead. You’ll travel in a comfortable vehicle between dispersed attractions, including the medieval village of Eze, Monaco, and Monte-Carlo. A highlight of the trip is a visit to the Monaco Grand Prix track. 
  • Visit multiple sites in one trip—Eze, Monaco, and Monte-Carlo
  • Go to the iconic Monaco Grand Prix Track, and Casino Square
  • Small-group tour means a more personalized experience
  • Central Nice hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off in central Nice
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

If you are too far from the center, we may ask you to meet us at a specific place, ie at the entrace of Hotel Le Meridien 1 promenade des Anglais NICE - Contact us
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY THE TRAVEL EXPERT
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A very nice small group tour and a good way to see these sights plus stops for photos overlooking Nice and at Mt Boron." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
23 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-5
Tour guide makes the tour worth it!
Lisa_M
, Aug 2022
Lilya is a wealth of knowledge and a wonderful person. She went out of her way to get to know everyone in our group, which made the tour very personal.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your day with us and appreciated the service of your tour guide
star-3
The trip covered what we...
Terry_S
, Jul 2022
The trip covered what we wanted to see etc. The driver / guide was very nice and friendly with good knowledge on local history of the areas visited. When he was speaking on the bus going along he was very hard to hear. We were sat in the middle and could hardly hear him and the people at the back said they could not hear at all. Although his English was very good his accent made it at times difficult to understand which added to the hearing problem. We would have also liked more time in Monaco (Casino Square) to look round. Perhaps a radio mike fitted in the bus would help with the above problem. Overall a reasonable trip.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Mr Terry, I'm sorry to hear that ; indeed are you sure that you did a tour with our company as I don't see your name in our tours on 30 JULY or please contact us so we double check if it was with our company ; thank you
star-3
A bit disappointed
Arlyn_E
, Jun 2022
Not really a tour- more of a mode of transportation to those places and time in each place, 45 mins Monaco, 25 mins Monte Carlo is not enough… too short Driver is ok, nice
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Arlyn, Thank you for your comment . You did book a 4 hours tour - As you are a party of 5 we did keep the tour private just for you and your family - The tour should have been a 4 hours tour as per booking and it ended to be a 5,5 hours tour without any supplement. If you expected to spend more time you should have booked a 8 hours journey. The tour does include the drive to Monaco driving on the corniche road (scenic view) , a guded visit of the perfume factory in Eze, time to visit Eze Village, than Monaco and Monte Carlo and time to drive back
star-5
Delightful experience
Liselotte_K
, Oct 2019
This region is extraordinary and so is its history. It is not only the obvious beauty of the landscape that gives you an experience to remember it is how it is presented to you. We only had a brief stay in Nice and chose to make a 1/2 day trip along the Riviera, we were delighted. We were picked up close to our hotel and were given the opportunity to help pick the focal points of the trip according to our personal preferences. We chose a historic approach and our guide - absolutely fluent in English - was a fountain of knowledge and information about this area from the antique world to this day. A thrilling afternoon with a twist of French approach and humour. We shall probably go again for an entire day when we have the opportunity. I highly recommend this experience. - you may want to ask for Laurent
star-5
Great half day trip
Edward_M
, Sep 2019
Hotel pick up was right on time and our tour guide was excellent, friendly and well informed. A very nice small group tour and a good way to see these sights plus stops for photos overlooking Nice and at Mt Boron.
star-5
A great tour!
Eric S
, Aug 2019
Great way to experience Monaco. Eze was absolutely the best. It was also fun to be part of the raceway. Would recommend tour to others!
star-2
Decent Tour soured by bad customer service.
Ryan G
, Jun 2019
The trip was fine. Our driver/ guide was very patient and accommodating. It’s a nice highlights tour but felt a bit rushed with a fairly useless trip to a perfume factory mixed in where they mostly try to sell products. For an already short trip, I’d rather have spent more time in Monaco. Where is normally give the experience a 3 or 3.5, I’m giving it a 2 due to Abbas experience with the company over the phone. Long story short, we were 15 minutes late arriving to the pickup point. I called ahead to advise them. As I was pulling up, I received a call from the company in which the person proceeded to ridicule me for being late. It was completely rude and unprofessional. I would have totally understood if the driver left due to our lateness but to ridicule me over the phone with no context was uncalled for.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear RYAN, our tours start from NICE and we have a tight schedule to optimize the pick up for all clients; We didn't know that the pick up place indicated was not your hotel and our driver was waiting with other passengers on board for more than 15 minutes when you called to tell us that you will be 10 minutes late (so in total 25 minutes late) During this time other clients where very upset due to "our" lateness and we didn't know how to optimize to make everybody happy ; So we are sorry if you feel we were rude. It would have been so easy to contact us the day before, explain that you will arrive by train and we would have ask you to be there earlier, we could even have organize the pick up at the NICE SAINT AUGUST TRAIN STATION ; We didn't know that you where not at THE RADISSON we discovered this when you called to say that you where late an had at that time call wait for an UBER When you book an online system, there are human behind that ; someone organizing the planning for the driver (in the language requested) and a driver guide ; We try to do our best for our client satisfaction ; but when there is delay all day is delayed and when you have 10 calls at the same time telling you that clients are not happy because we are late it's sometimes not easy to optimize . Don't think that anyone did ridicule you over the phone, just asking how much more time we have to wait in order to give a fair reply to the driver and to all other passengers waiting , and to reschedule the all day. We are human, talking to human and trying to do our best to satisfy our visitors Kindly appologize
star-5
Tour was Very Enjoyable, even on a Drizzling Day
Dianne_C
, Jun 2019
We received notification from this tour company asking if we can switch our afternoon tour to the morning, which we had no problem doing. By doing so, we were actually given the option to continue this half day tour and make it a whole day tour, going North to Cannes and Antibes for a reduced rate. While we declined the option (we had been to Cannes the day before), what a great option to offer, so thank you for allowing the flexibility. The tour was actually the day after the Grand Prix in Monaco, so we were actually able to drive (at a greatly reduced speed) some parts of it on our tour as well as see all the high-end cars that are still roaming the streets. We enjoyed hearing the highlights of Eze, Monaco and Monte-Carlo while we were driving to the destinations and then exploring on our own (he dropped of us at one stop and then told us where he would pick us up after so many minutes).
star-5
review of 1/2 day trip to Eze, Monaco & Monte-Carlo
Michelle C
, Jun 2019
Very good & worth taking the trip. Wasn't expecting to stop at perfume factory but was pleasantly surprised. Our guide was very knowledgable & shared much information.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you for this comment Michelle
star-5
Excelent tour and guide!
Passenger06883974021
, Apr 2019
I really enjoyed this tour and my guide Izzy was knowledgeable, accommodating and super friendly. Definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Thank you ;
star-5
Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo we’re awesome
Judith_E
, Sep 2018
The guide, Parfait, did a great job explaining all the places we visited and he was funny too. Kept up entertained. Well worth it!
star-5
We absolutely loved our tour. We...
Loxie_F
, Sep 2017
We absolutely loved our tour. We had a really lovely guide who took us around and stopped off at all the right places. It was amazing. Only sad thing was it came to an end. Would definitely recommend and cant wait to do it all again soon.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Had a terrific time with our host...
alastairmckechnie
, Jul 2017
Had a terrific time with our host Justin. Eze is simply an amazing place, sadly the tour does not allow you to really enjoy its splendour due to time limitations but it certainly gives you a feel for it, and you can get a bus back to spend a whole afternoon there from Nice for under 2. The perfume factory was really interesting, plenty of great scents to refresh yourself on a hot day! I get why the rich and famous like Monaco and Monte Carlo - prestige, beautiful things etc, but in this case the trip gave me as much time as I needed to see the sites. It was a shame there was a concert going on in the cathedral so we were unable to see the final resting place of Princess Grace. All in all a great taster of the area, fantastic photo opportunities, great guide, comfortable minibus.
star-2
Tour incompleto
Karla_G
, Aug 2022
El tour lo pedimos en español... Y no era en español... No llegamos a ver la pista del gran prix.. osea, era parada obligatoria y no fuimos!!... Solo porque lo implore nos dejaron bajar 10 min a tomar foto del casino en monaco, si no,cera solo verlo de la van... Osea, el tour ofrece algo pero no lo recibimos. No es culpa del guia, es la logística... Demasiado tráfico, demasiada gente... Debieran considerar otros horarios... Lo que si no es justificante es el idioma! Por algo lo pedimos en español!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Madam, we are sorry about the langage but as we did only exchange in english and your phone is from DK, we didn't state that you wanted the tour only in spanish ; The day of the tour there was an accident in Monaco and you did stop 40 minutes there ; sorry about that - Your tour started at 13:00 and our drive finished the tour at 20:00 so you stayed 6 hours with us (instead of 4 hours ) Regarding the GRAND PRIX CIRCUIT : in Monte Carlo you always drive on the Grand Prix Circuit it's impossible to drive in Monaco without seeing the Grand prix, it's part of the normal road - Maybe you didn't pay attention when your driver guide did mention this You speak about "Things you didn't receive" ("El tour ofrece alog pero no lo recibimos") What do you mean ? You didn't see Monaco ? Monte Carlo ? Kindly contact us to explain what you did miss as your driver guide said that you saw all places included in the tour. The tour is offered in a full day version, where you have more time at the different places and in an half day version (4hours) where you have less time, but our tours include the scenic corniche road, the stop in Eze Village and the tour of the perfume factory "It's not the destination that counts, but the journey that takes us so far"
star-5
Nous avons beaucoup...
Charlotte_A
, Jul 2022
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le charme de Eze et la ville de Monaco , son côté authentique et ses couleurs orangés. Excellent guide également qui nous a fait découvrir l’histoire de la côte d’Azur
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Merci pour votre commentaire
star-5
Vale la pena hacerlo
Marlon_B
, Oct 2019
Excelente tour para conocer rapidamente EZE, Monaco y Monte Carlo.... no se necesita mas de medio dia para conocerlos porque esta muy cerca de Niza, ademas el guia fue muy peri muy detallado en la historia de esa zona de Francia.... Muchas gracias,.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Eze & Monaco Small Group Half-Day Trip with Perfumery Visit from Nice
Eze & Monaco Small Group Half-Day Trip with Perfumery Visit from Nice

star-422

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.24

star-4.5714

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.29

star-4.5136

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.37

star-4.5278

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.57

star-412

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.42

star-4.5499

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.29

star-555

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.22

star-4.5114

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.11
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations