Recent Searches
Clear

Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience

star-4.55 Reviews
|
Montepulciano, Italy
Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 20 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Winery Tour
Wine Tasting
Professional Sommelier
Drinks (wine & water)
Food (Tuscan bread with local olive oil)
Gratuities (optional)
Pick-up/Drop-off hotel
Extras
Talosa - Cantina Storica , Via Talosa, 8, 53045 Montepulciano SI, Italy

Talosa Cantina Storica (at the Wine Shop in Via Talosa 8 - 53045 Montepulciano)

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Wheelchairs
  • People with impaired mobility
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Italy Hidden Experiences
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
5 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-4 of 5 reviews
star-5
Worth every minute!
Aubrey_W
, Jun 2022
The guide was super knowledgeable about the vineyards wine and made the tour very interesting and enjoyable! The cave in which the wine is stored is absolutely an amazing journey itself. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The wines were all amazing! Thanks for the tour!
star-2
Experience nothing like the description. Not worth the money
Barbara_O
, Jun 2022
Gained a basic understanding of montepulciano vino nobile… that was the only benefit. The talk and wine tasting were about 50 mins not the hour and a half on the description. We only received bread to eat ! no cheese. We did not receive a tour of the cellars. Poor experience all round and not worth the money
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Barbara_O, We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience in comparison with our previous 5* guests reviews. We’ve investigated in depth about your complaint and it seems that your experience was shorter because you arrived later. Please note that if you buy an experience which start at fixed time, it was suppose that you have to arrive within the starting time and not at the time more convenient for you. Since you booked an experience shared with other guests, please note that you MUST arrive on time and in case you are not able to arrive on time, you had our emergency number to contact. Why did you NOT call us to notify that you were coming late? This is the reason you didn’t participate to the winery tour: YOU ARRIVED LATE AND YOU DIDN'T CALLED US TO NOTIFY! You ate only bread with Tuscan olive oil, because the experience you booked includes wine tasting accompanied by Local bread with Tuscan olive oil. We never mentioned “cheese”. Next time we suggest you to read ALL details regarding the product you are booking. Anyhow, we would like to invite you to contact us at info@italyhiddenexperiences.com in order to understand better what happened and help you in sorting out a way to enjoy Italy at its best. Best regards, Italy Hidden Experiences Team
star-5
Tuscan wine tour
Timothy_C
, May 2022
Our tour guide was excellent. He knew his wine and was very thorough. The bonus was the wine which was excellent
star-5
Ottimo
Beatrice_V
, Aug 2021
Tutto perfetto.. Consiglio vivamente di andare a visitare questa cantina storica. Vini e personale ottimi

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience
Likely to Sell Out
Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience

star-4.55

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.72

star-4.54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.32

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.52

star-4.512

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.34

star-58

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$21.33

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.68

star-4.541

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.52

star-53

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$14.60
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations