Recent Searches
Clear

Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry

|
Victoria, Seychelles
Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Make your way from the island of Mahe to Praslin Island with ease on this 1-hour fast ferry. The Cat Cocos Ferry is a simple and easy way to get to your destination and has many destination times throughout the week. Visitors can book a one-way or round-trip ticket and choose from lower deck, upper deck, and business class seating options for your journey.
  • Hop aboard a fast ferry from Mahe to Praslin Island with Cat Cocos
  • Guests can choose from business class and lower/upper deck seating
  • Book a one-way or round-trip ticket with various times during the week
  • Enjoy the views of the Indian Ocean and islands during your journey
Saved to wishlist!
Ferry Transfer as per confirmed booking
Excess Luggage charges (where applicable)
Airport or Hotel Pick-Up
Airport or Hotel Drop-Off
Cat Cocos Berth , Flamboyant Ave, Victoria, Seychelles

Meet our Representative in our Office at Cat Cocos Berth

Praslin Ferry Harbour , Unnamed Road,, Seychelles

Ferry Terminates at Praslin Ferry Harbour

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Cost of Ferry Ticket is per Person per Way.
  • Excellent and reliable Ferry Service between Mahe and Praslin Islands
  • Luggage Allowance:
  • Carry on / Cabin
  • 7Kg
  • Checked baggage
  • Lower/Upper Deck
  • 30Kg
  • Excess @ US$2/- per Kg
  • Business Class
  • 40Kg
  • Excess @ US$2/- per Kg
  • Max dimensions 50cm X 30 cm X 20cm
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY VISION VOYAGES DMC PTY LTD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
16 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-5
Easy and fast way to get...
Madison_M
, Oct 2021
Easy and fast way to get around the islands for a great price! Easy check in and boarding process. Would highly recommend!
star-2
Economy Class ticket for Business price
Attila_L
, Aug 2021
I have booked a Business Class ticket for the Cat Cocos service via VIATOR's webpage as part of our honeymoon but when I have arrived with my wife to the jetty it turned out we only have Economy Class tickets. Viator did charge the Business Class price but provided an Economy Class ticket. Besides the obvious disappointment there was no automatic refund of the price difference - we had to complain and request it. The Cat Cocos ferry service was as expected. The sea was windy with large waves and many seasick people all over the place. For the sensitive the back of the ship or the front open area is recommended - although this latter does have strong headwinds.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. This issue was handled by our Jetty Hostess which she did refunded the clients for the downgrade as there is nowadays only one ferry per day due to covid-19 restrictions then the business class was full when the bookings were received. We do agreed that the sea is very rough during the period and many clients complained of being sick during the trip.
star-3
Most people went green in faces 10 minutes from departure
Branislav_N
, Aug 2021
It was very rough on the sea during our transfer from Mahe to Praslin, so both wife and I got sea sickness in no time. The crew was very professional and helped as much as they could but boat speed was never decreased. I guess that's because they have tight schedules. The low score is mostly due to one of our suitcase being completely wet when we picked it up. It looks like it was pushed to some inner part of the boat where sea water was penetrating
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. It is correct that the sea is very rough during the month of July and we will share your review with Inter Island boats, the ferry company on the boat speed and wet suitcase. Regards,
star-3
Fast ferry (don’t eat before your trip)
Amer_A
, Jul 2021
It was fast ferry for unknown reasons. I felt sick and thrown up during the trip! The ferry dismissed the enjoyment factor on the trip!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. Do take note that during the months - July to September 2021, the sea conditions are rough so maybe this is why you felt sick and throw up. We have taken note of your review which we will share with the ferry company.
star-2
No social distancing, not enough ventilation
Nicolas_C
, Jul 2021
We were off to a good start Indeed, the boarding and bag check process is well organized, and the staff is very friendly. However, the trip itself was some kind of a nightmare with absolutely no respect of social distancing, at least in the economy section. All seats were full ! On top of this, there was very little ventilation, just a quite weak AC. The outside section could have been used for passengers, or at least the door could have been kept open, but remained closed for the whole trip i.e 1h15. Finally, sea sickness being what it is, many people had to remove their masks in order to breathe and throw out. There again, it was up to 1 or 2 friendly staff to bring the bags to people in pain, and ask them to take away their mask to keep breathing...
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Good afternoon, thank you for your review which we will surely share this with the ferry company inter island boats (cat coco) regarding the points raised. We will get back to you once we received a feedback from their side. Thank you & regards,
star-5
Adventure
Andrija_V
, Jun 2021
It was very vavy so boat was jumping all the way. Heavy storm, heavy rain, and heavy vaves coused that the boat was jumoing all the time. Half of the passengers threw up.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your review. Yes, during this period from June to August 2021, the sea is rough and we have taken note of your review. Regards,
star-5
Excellent
Stephane_G
, May 2021
Personnel au top, bienveillant Nous a aidé avec le sourire avec un problème de réservation (de notre fait) et ce a la dernière minute. Ferry super ponctuel Une gestion du protocole sanitaire sans faille.... On aimerait avoir le même en France!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Bonjour, merci pour votre review. Cordialement
star-4
Ha funcionado todo muy bien
QuintaSina_B
, Nov 2020
Ha funcionado muy bien todo el proceso: pago, reservación y recogida del ticket. No pongo 5 estrellas porque es más caro por su página que directamente en la empresa. Pero finalmente si lo reserve por su página 2 veces porque en la otra página ya no había disponibilidad de tickets y en la vuestra si. Gracias por el servicio! La persona que nos atendió en Seychelles y nos ha proporcionado el ticket ha sido muy amable y puntual.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review
star-5
Sehr guter Service
Gerd_K
, Mar 2020
Sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal. Wir früher an der Fähre könnten sogar schnell umbuchen. Nur zu empfehlen. Wir hatten die Buchung online getätigt.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your review and we will share it with all the staff concerned. Looking forward to your next booking to the Seychelles
star-5
👍
Horst_W
, Mar 2020
Hat alles super geklappt. Beim Check in muss man explizit nach den Tickets fragen. Zuerst wollte die das wir neu kaufen aber man muss hartnäckig bleiben dann geht s 🥶

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry
Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry

star-416

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$57.70

star-528

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.77

star-53

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$54.24

star-56

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$75.01

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$109.63

Explore Similar Things to Do