Recent Searches
Clear

Horseback Riding Tour

|
Sunrise Manor, United States
 Horseback Riding Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Go beyond the flashing lights and casinos of Las Vegas and enjoy a relaxing horseback ride in Henderson, Nevada. Sit atop your steed and follow your guide along the red rock trails, similar to those find in the Grand Canyon. Located just a short drive from the Las Vegas Strip, this family-friendly adventure is a great way to spend time in the great outdoors.
  • Enjoy the desert scenery away from the bustling city
  • No prior horseback riding experience is required
  • All necessary equipment and instruction is provided
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
We provide helmets for riders under 18 years old and a friendly guide to lead your tour and beautiful horse to ride.
Lunch
Private transportation
Souvenir Photos
Gratuities
53PH+28 , 53PH+28M Sunrise Manor, NV, USA

Directions to trail site is sent once booked for tour. Approx 20 Minutes from the N Las Vegas Strip and approx 8 minutes from East Las Vegas

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • 240 lb rider Weight limit strictly enforced. If you weigh over 240 lb you need to contact us first before booking to check that we can provide a larger horse for the date you want
  • Must be able to get on horse mounting stairs available for use
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Silver State Horseback Riding Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the meeting location for the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:The departure location is located approximately 20 miles away from the strip. The exact address is provided upon confirmation of your reservation.
Sep 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Horseback Riding Tour if I've never ridden a horse before?
A:No experience is necessary to ride. The horses are trained especially for novices, you will be given specific instructions before your ride, and your guide will be right with you to answer any questions and help you while you are on the trail.
Sep 2021
Q:
Do you have horses appropriate for more experienced riders during the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Yes - you will be matched to the most appropriate horse based on your experience and ability level.
Sep 2021
Q:
Are there age requirements to participate in the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Riders should be at least 6 years old to ride on the trails. Children 18 years old and younger must wear a helmet while riding.
Sep 2021
Q:
Is there a weight limit to ride in the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Each guest must weigh under 260 lbs.
Sep 2021
Q:
Can I ride together with another person during the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:For safety reasons, each guest must have their own horse. Double riding is not permitted, even with younger children.
Sep 2021
Q:
What should I wear for the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:You will need to wear long pants, enclosed shoes or boots (no sandals), and a shirt or blouse. You may also want sunglasses in the summertime.
Sep 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Bring water, sunscreen, sunglasses, a light snack, and your camera. Backpacks are discouraged as they are uncomfortable while riding and horses tend to be afraid of them. There are saddlebags to store loose items while riding.
Sep 2021
Q:
Do I have to wear a helmet during the Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Helmets are provided complimentary but are only required for guests 18 years old and younger.
Sep 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
111 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
star-5
Memorable
Maricela_G
, Jul 2022
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Grace was great, we definitely plan to go back. A great place to take the family.
star-1
I would not do this at...
Amanda_T
, Jun 2022
I would not do this at all if you have to cancel for any reason they will not answer the phone after you try to call them back and see if you can get a refund so I guess I just get free money sent for no service
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
There is a no cancellation policy. No company would allow you to receive a refund for a late cancellation.Clients can reschedule for a future date.
star-4
Good time
Dennis_L
, Jun 2022
Good time, nice horse. Still Just waiting on the pictures they were going to send us that were taken on the tour. Tour guide was very friendly and so were horses!
star-3
NA
Dykstra_F
, Jun 2022
Communication and customer service lacking. Was also made to feel as if we would not get pictures from the ride, unless we tipped. No problem tipping but don’t want my pictures held hostage
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi! We send emails from start to finish informing your group what to expect with directions etc then follow up with confirmation texts ( which you received and answered 😉). Not sure how that would make you state that communication and customer service was lacking? Any question you asked we replied within seconds. Our guide was extremely nice and assisted you through the tour. Because you deliberately did NOT tip the guide and drive away in your vehicle we sent a text with his venmo, cashapp, zelle etc so if you had “forgotten” you could tip. This is Vegas and all service workers thrive on tips here so we try to help clients that “forget” or in your case you decided to just not to tip as you stated when we sent a text with his tipping information. Pictures are sent out usually within 24 hours. No one is holding them hostage. Your tour just took place yesterday so please be patient:)
star-5
Family First Time Equine Experience
John_D
, May 2022
Setting the appointment was easy, but the time I thought I scheduled was not what was scheduled. I'm new to this type of commercial transactions. However, I was given the option to change days. I was even offered a later time that was much more favorable temperature wise. Our guide Charlie was friendly and taught us the ropes quickly. The ride was easy and fun.
star-1
HORRIBLE!!!
MiKayla_H
, May 2022
The tour it's self was very nice, however their customer service sucks. The night before the tour they were messaging us like crazy about the waiver and had us confirming it over and over. Wanted us to schedule a ride through them which we paid $100 for then said it was too late. They messaged us from 5 pm until 10:41 pm. The tour guide we thought was amazing took pictures for everyone well I have yet to see these pictures a week later. I've emailed 5 times. I have reached out through the viator app we booked through. I have texted and now I'm blocked from messaging them. I am not pleased with this service and have asked for a refund for the tip I gave through cash app.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi We send out the pictures within 24 hours. If you could provide your reservation name I can check on the pictures. E-mail is at silverstatetours@gmail.com Typically we find the clients have the pictures in their inbox and just don’t see it. Also I am not sure what this means “ Wanted us to schedule a ride through them which we paid $100 for then said it was too late”. Perhaps you were requesting a private tour but did not finalize it? We do not message clients asking for more money lol. You must have wanted us to add additional riders or a private tour and then did not confirm would be my guess. We have not received any emails or messages for request for refund of tip. But we also do not make our guides refund tips clients give them. You said you had a amazing time but write in the headline “horrible”. We do not message clients late at night as our staff is all at home in bed 😂
star-5
Building memories
Eric_F
, May 2022
My wife and my granddaughter want together and had a awesome time. They have a memory forever now. The staff was on time and very patient.
star-5
We had a great time. We...
Arcelia_T
, May 2022
We had a great time. We will be going back in September with my boyfriend’s children for the sunset tour
star-1
Waited in the desert for an hour during a dust storm
Paige_A
, May 2022
Beware! Wouldn't recommend, there is a NO REFUND policy after booking, for any reason. The location was extremely difficult to find, the company was less than responsive. Upon arrival, there was a horse trailer but no guide. We had to wait over an hour past our scheduled time in the wind and heat during a dust storm. The owner will communicate via text only and kept giving me the run around when I asked her when the scheduled tour would start. The guide stated several times that the weather was not ideal, a dust storm advisory had been issued, and he was worried the horses would get spooked and throw us. He called the owner to check and she had him take us out in spite of his concerns. The ride itself was boring. Just did a lap in the desert at a very slow walk.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
None of this review is correct what so ever. You arrived 30 minutes early which is the time your referring to for the wait time. You never asked for a refund or to cancel or reschedule. You asked via text when the tour would start and we replied immediately to your text. If you wanted a call you could have asked for a call. There was no dust storm advisory in effect when you rode and our guide never said you may get thrown by our horses due to spooking. Guide never called us to ask about it because there was no wind at the time of your tour. All trail companies have to walk by law. It is not slow but we do not run. This goes for all companies in nevada.
star-2
:(
Demerese_R
, May 2022
Guide seemed miserable/ wasn’t informative at all. I definitely expected more or at-least a friendly or welcoming person.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The simple pleasures of Nature
Brandi_R
, May 2022
The tour guide was very friendly and the horses were extremely well behaved. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed ourselves.
star-1
ill never support something like this again
Maryjo_T
, Apr 2022
i felt so bad for the animals they look so sad SO SAD like they never have a day off been doing for years the same short trail. you can see the pain in the animals eyes they are not happy at all. i will never support this again and i highly advise everyone else to do the same. the horses are extremely over weight so all they do is walk. then they are putting a heavy asss human (MORE WEIGHT) on their backs.. its so sad and i see their pain when i look in all their eyes. never again will i do this.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Wow is all I can say lol. You clearly are either a “Karen” or must be a competitor from another company. Really? Your upset our horses are well fed and are a good weight? And you don’t like that we did not allow you to run our horses into the ground so you could hurt them? You know if a horse is sad by its eyes? Are you psychic? Is the “heavy asss human” that was put on the horse in reference to yourself? 😂 j/k that’s impossible because we have a weight limit to prevent our horses from carrying to much weight. We also use synthetic saddles that are half the weight of a leather saddle that the competitors use in town. Also our saddle pads are $200 a piece saddle pads so our horses backs are kept not sore and have padding. Also the “short trail” is 1 hour. Your upset that we don’t do long 5 hour rides like our competitors that ride their horses into the dirt everyday. Also our horses only work 4 days a week. One day they work the next they are off hence how they are “overweight” . Lol You clearly do not know what your talking about or are a competitor trying to drive down our rating.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
horrible
Jaylin_b
, Apr 2022
don’t do it ! gives you this ridiculous address which really isn’t an address just coordinates. Business DON’T answer the phone AT ALL
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi You canceled your tour to us and did not even try to come to us at all. We have it all in text message. I am not sure why your writing it is “horrible” or anything regarding our location being hard to find when you did not even try to attend?
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic experience
antony_r
, Apr 2022
Fantastic experience to do western riding with a really knowledgeable tutor/guide so different to riding in England
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The horses were...
Heather_M
, Apr 2022
The horses were easy-going and the guide was very friendly. Very hot out, so be sure to wear sunscreen
star-3
Not worth the time unless you need a first time experience on a horse
Deborah_T
, Apr 2022
No history no talking short slow walk all horses were literally face in butt close together. For the cost o would have expected to learn something had a laugh. There was trash everywhere
star-1
A scam
Florent_C
, Apr 2022
The ride was cancelled due to the wind, no refound at this point and the office does not answer any email or message. Such a shame!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Our guide and office told you to contact viator and request the refund the day of your tour. You have a foreign number CH+41 07871062** so we can not call you and we do not have your e-mail nor have we received one. That does not make us a scam , the ball is in your court lol. The winds were 50 mph so we were forced to cancel. You just need to do your part and request the refund. We have not ignored you at all as both our staff onsite informed you of the process for refund. Please do your part and request that refund through viator to get refund. 😊 we are very sorry the weather did not cooperate which is out of our control.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Still waiting for my refund
Roberta_K
, Apr 2022
Despite a slew of text messages and emails warning of strong winds, the tour operator confirmed the tour was still on even after I advised that I had gotten into the Uber. When I arrived (after spending almost $50 in Uber fees), the girl there said the ride was off and was not authorized to confirm when my refund will issue. I wasted half a day of my limited vacation doing nothing. And I still don’t have my refund.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi! It was not windy in the beginning of the day of your scheduled ride. In fact multiple rides departed with happy clients. We did offer you to come earlier in the day and you declined. When the wind did start up we did send you a text message advising you the tour would be canceled due to 50-70 mph winds. We were unable to reach you until you arrived at the trail site. Because of safety we were not able to take you out in such high winds. Our guide did tell you to contact viator and request a refund. Please do so in order to receive refund. If you have not contacted viator for the refund then it is not our fault please do that asap.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great time! I really...
Kash_D
, Apr 2022
Great time! I really enjoyed myself and so did my clients. I would definitely recommend to anyone whose traveling in
star-5
Perfect
TY_K
, Apr 2022
Great customer service, Beautiful horses, amazing view. Good timing and flexibility. Overall 10/10. Definitely coming back!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Horseback Riding Tour
Horseback Riding Tour

star-4111

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-444

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.99

star-5467

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-4.543

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$41.03

star-4.548

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.99

star-425

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-421

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-5619

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$189.00

star-4.5554

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations