Recent Searches
Clear

Evening Horseback Riding Tour

|
Sunrise Manor, United States
Evening Horseback Riding Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Before spending your night on the Las Vegas Strip, head out to Henderson, Nevada for a relaxing horseback ride near Lake Mead. Saddle up and venture out on the Rainbow Gardens trail for a ride past mountains and red canyon landscapes. Learn about the area’s geological history from your guide and, upon request, get some photos of you and your group on horseback.
  • No prior horseback riding experience is required
  • Enjoy a calm ride with specially trained horses
  • A small group means more attention from your tour guide
  • Spend some time in nature and away from the bustling city
Saved to wishlist!
Use of helmets, horses, mounting block and all tack needed to ride
Dinner
Lunch
Breakfast
Private transportation
Souvenir Photos
53MH+W3 , 53MH+W33 Sunrise Manor, NV, USA

Please make sure you include phone number and email address so we can send you directions and map. Riders that have not arranged/ paid for transportation will meet us at Rainbow Gardens Road Nevada. Exact coordinates and directions given once booked. We are around 20 minutes from the Strip.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • 240 lb rider Weight limit strictly enforced. If you weigh over 240 lb you need to contact us first before booking to check that we can provide a larger horse for the date you want
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Silver State Horseback Riding Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the meeting location for the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:The departure location is located approximately 20 miles away from the strip. The exact address is provided upon confirmation of your reservation.
Sep 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour if I've never ridden a horse before?
A:No experience is necessary to ride. The horses are trained especially for novices, you will be given specific instructions before your ride, and your guide will be right with you to answer any questions and help you while you are on the trail.
Sep 2021
Q:
Do you have horses appropriate for more experienced riders during the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Yes - you will be matched to the most appropriate horse based on your experience and ability level.
Sep 2021
Q:
Are there age requirements to participate in the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Riders should be at least 6 years old to ride on the trails. Children 18 years old and younger must wear a helmet while riding.
Sep 2021
Q:
Is there a weight limit to ride in the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Each guest must weigh under 260 lbs.
Sep 2021
Q:
Can I ride together with another person during the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:For safety reasons, each guest must have their own horse. Double riding is not permitted, even with younger children.
Sep 2021
Q:
What should I wear for the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:You will need to wear long pants, enclosed shoes or boots (no sandals), and a shirt or blouse. You may also want sunglasses in the summertime.
Sep 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Bring water, sunscreen, sunglasses, a light snack, and your camera. Backpacks are discouraged as they are uncomfortable while riding and horses tend to be afraid of them. There are saddlebags to store loose items while riding.
Sep 2021
Q:
Do I have to wear a helmet during the Sunset Horseback Riding Tour?
A:Helmets are provided complimentary but are only required for guests 18 years old and younger.
Sep 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Evening Horseback Riding Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Evening Horseback Riding Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Evening Horseback Riding Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Evening Horseback Riding Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Evening Horseback Riding Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Evening Horseback Riding Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Evening Horseback Riding Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Evening Horseback Riding Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Having guaranteed transportation to and from prepared before hand and riding early in the day is key." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
44 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
star-5
Awesome ride
Greg_C
, Jun 2022
The view is spectacular and the horses were well trained. The tour guide answer all my horse question and pointed out certain areas in our tour
star-1
Scammed
Gene_B
, May 2022
I booked the reservation through u guys and got scam. They never gave me a address. I paid for the trip 180 bucks. I couldn't get in touch with anyone. I got scammed! I called u guys and had me on hold.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
This is not correct Mr Bradley. You were booked for 5 pm. You showed up before 3 pm telling us we had to take you out then instead. We informed your group that we did not have space for your group prior to the 5 pm slot you booked and confirmed. ( we have this all in text with you). You contacted Viator and lied to them that we were canceling your 5 pm tour. You were on hold with viator while they spoke to us and you hung up. I will be flagging this review with viator as this is absolutely incorrect. We provided the address with map 5 times to your entire group. You just wanted to switch times which we could not accommodate. This is one your group not in us.
star-5
Great for first time experience
Sawana_J
, Feb 2022
We had a great peaceful and relaxing ride through this the desert. The horses were very well behaved and the guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. I’d definitely recommend this ride if for a first time riding experience.
star-5
My Husband brought me...
Sharneise_K
, Feb 2022
My Husband brought me here for my birthday it was an amazing experience! I highly recommend! The tour guide was very informative and made us feel safe!
star-2
good for total novices
Frankle_B
, Feb 2022
Directions sent us through a national park, so we had to pay an extra $25. Our time was changed from 3 to 4:30, so we had to make changes to our other plans. Was only an hour ride, not stated in advertisement. Beautiful location, nice horses, or guide was different. Good ride for total novices.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi. 👋 We are so happy to hear you loved the horses and it was a good ride 🥰 FYI for people reading our response it is advertised as 1 hour on the horses on Viator. We also send emails stating what to expect as for the tours and length so riders know how to schedule their day. 🐎 We also do inform/ warn every person via text and e-mail to not go through the tolls to avoid paying the $25. We want to save you money 💵 You can come to us easier through Las Vegas charge free. We do give clear directions to come to us through Vegas. You booked a Sunset Tour which departs at 4:30 pm and not 3 pm. We wanted to make sure you get what you paid for and saw the sunset which is such a pretty view 🌅
star-1
I would not recommend...
Deborah_H
, Oct 2021
I would not recommend Silver State Horseback Riding Tour !! My son and I waited fifteen minutes to start and then only rode on our horses for 35 instead of an hour bec the guide had to take out another group that was late. The manager did not even speak to me when I asked for him! This company effectively stole money from me bec they only let us ride for half the amount of time. VERY DISSATISFIED!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi! Sorry for your dissatisfaction. Most of our reviews are all five stars. But we can’t please everyone :( I’d like to explain that We ask that clients arrive early to get checked in. This is the 15 minute wait your referring to so all clients can arrive and not get left behind. You received a 55 minute horseback riding tour. Our trail is the same length and everyone rides on the same tour a we know how long it should take. If we have less clients on a tour it usually ends around 1 hour. More clients on a ride usually makes the ride take over an hour. Depends how fast the horses walk the route. The manager is female and was onsite when you did your tour ( not sure why the reference to a male manager?) You sent a text to our company line stating that you only got a 55 minute ride, then you followed up with another text stating a 45 minute tour then a email that stated 35 minute tour. You told us you’d write a bad review if we didn’t refund you. It’s hard for us to give refunds when you had a 55 minute ride ( an hour is 60 minutes) then kept making the time less and less in communication. We have a photo of you the guide took that’s time stamped from when you left and another when returned also timestamped. According to our pictures the guide took of your group you received the full tour :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Time
James_B
, Oct 2021
We had a Great Time Trail Riding...Our Guide was Very Friendly, We will definately do this again! Thanks again for a Great Experience!!!!
star-1
I would NOT Recommend this Ride
StephenChu_L
, Sep 2021
I normally do not write reviews but I felt compelled to write a review and share my disappointment with this Ride. We were celebrating our very good friends 30th Wedding Anniversary. We booked for the Friday 5:00pm Sunset ride as our Anniversary gift to them. At 1:57pm Friday afternoon, the tour operator emailed and texted me “Start time 4:30pm”. I thought it was strange as Sunset was 6:32pm that day but we showed up at 4:30pm. After filling in the waiver forms and getting us all mounted, we started our ride at 5:00pm. The ride was very slow, boring and on totally flat terrain. I have been on numerous horseback ride tours in Mexico, Palm Springs, Alberta and this in my opinion was the worst horseback ride tour I have ever been on. My complaint are that the ride was over at 5:34pm (34 minutes actual ride time!!!). I complained to our guide Grace (I would recommend you choose a different guide if you do end up doing this tour) that we are being short changed. She responded that it’s the same trail for all the rides and it’s because the horses walked really fast. This was totally untrue as these were absolutely the slowest moving horses I have ridden in all my tours. I noticed there were 6 people waiting in the parking lot to start their horseback ride tour when we got back. I suspect they moved our starting time up and cut our ride short so they accommodate these people for their Sunset ride tour. We obviously did not get our Sunset ride tour as you cannot do 2 Sunset ride tours with 1 group of horses as the sun sets only once a day. We all felt we were cheated out of our Sunset ride experience and our ride cut short on our friends special day.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi! I apologize if there was a misunderstanding with your group. We had it set to give your group a FREE Private tour upgrade that other groups pay $100 additional for to make your Anniversary tour special. Your guide Grayce came out to the trail site to treat you to a FREE private ride upgrade while I the other guide handled other clients that arrived just after you for a separate tour. Your group was there by 4:30 pm and loaded on horses within 15 minutes of that time. The guide Grayce returned at 5:35 pm and we got you off horses at 5:40 pm. Your tour started at 4:45pm and ended at 5:40 pm so I know you received almost a full hour tour. I know this because I was the other guide onsite that helped Grayce unload your group from the horses. Also Two riders in your group had difficulty getting off their horses. The gentleman in your group stated he had two knee surgeries and had a hard time dismounting because his legs hurt from the ride. A woman from your group needed me to push her right leg over the saddle so she could get off as she complained of her hips hurting from the lengthy ride time. Again We apologize if there was a miscommunication but we tried to make your day special with the FREE tour upgrade of a PRIVATE tour for your group of four to make your day special. We have email your group Free photos of your group on tour as well in hopes to make this right with you:)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Late start riding horse
Emiko_C
, Sep 2021
We thought it start @5 because system said it is @5. We arrived @4:50 which is 10 min before. No one were there. No any of horse riding signs. Very scary. Guide came @5:30. It was ok but too short riding. I think it is not worth with this price because Uber cost is too high. I won’t recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi! Our Sunset tours start at 5:30 pm. Guide was onsite by 5:10 pm for your ride. We were in contact with you the entire time letting you know you had arrived a bit early and to wait patiently. The ride is 1 hour on the horses. Plus the other portions of tour such as riding instruction, getting on and off the tour time comes out to approx 1.5 hour as advertised:)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great time
Jesus_A
, Sep 2021
Great for beginners, sunset was beautiful. Definitely don’t ever underestimate the horses listen closely to Instructions
star-5
Wonderful Sunset Ride for the Whole Family
Daniel_M
, Jul 2021
Our sunset horseback riding tour was wonderful. The guides were experienced, kind and professional and helped our large family with ages ranging from 7 to 57 to have a memorable experience.
star-3
Great tour guide, too short, still don’t have photos
Sophie_B
, Jul 2021
I’d like to say first off that we had an absolutely lovely tour guide who was so nice and fun to chat to while we were riding the horses, she was amazing. However, the website states that the 1.5 hour tour time includes various set-up steps, which is all fine and we understood. Our tour was booked for 6:30 and we were on the horses with everything done, ready to go at 6:36 at the latest. But we got back from the ride at 7:30. Even including all the time for the set up, our tour lasted an hour, not 1.5 hours, which we paid $90 each for. It was a bit disappointing to be honest, I’d expected set up would take time but it was extremely quick (which was great!) but the fact that our total time including that was only an hour is not at all what we paid for. Also, it’s been almost 2 weeks since our trip, and despite repeated efforts to contact the tour operators to have them send the photos they took of us, they have yet to send them over. I’ve sent three messages total over the 2 week period.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi! We send your free complimentary photos via email. Please check your email ( including spam) for your pictures. If you can not find them send us an email we can resend them:) Shows in our notes you had arrived at 6:05 pm for the 6:30 pm tour so the guide had started early with your groups tour. If you got back from horse ride at 7:30 pm you still had to eat your BBQ dinner which would have been another 15-30 minutes of tour time.l not accounted for in your review. Your guide was Breezy and we know she does not rip clients off their tour time. In fact she almost always goes over your tour time to give a great experience. :)
star-4
Beautiful Experience
Arianna345
, Jun 2021
Great experience! Guide was very sweet and informational. The only downside is that the activity is in the middle of the mountains and trying to find ride share services that came out this far was hard. I also wouldn't recommend doing this activity close to sunset as it gets pitch black when dark. Having guaranteed transportation to and from prepared before hand and riding early in the day is key.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi! So glad you had a good time. We are only 8 minutes from Las Vegas. Our clients find if they schedule an Uber ahead of time they don’t have an issue with transportation. As the news has been reporting there’s a ride-share driver shortage this month. It’s not an issue we typically have happen to clients getting to and from us. :) with the summer heat we do depart later than winter, spring and fall to make sure clients don’t over heat. Most clients enjoy seeing the moon and stars that aren’t as visible in the las vegas strip pollution lol
star-1
Poor service
Joe_C
, Jun 2021
Subpart service. Our appointment time was changed without our consent. Merchant is incommunicative..
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Please be honest and state all the facts :) Your group showed up 30 minutes late and therefore missed your tour. Your time was moved from 5 pm to 6:30 pm due to the heat which you consented to as you fully agreed to the time change so you’d have a cooler experience with the heat of summer. We have this in text you agreeing to the time change. Not sure how moving to a later time would cause you to miss your ride? We were on the phone with you as you drove out to us. You stated you were only 8 minutes away. Then stated you were 15 minutes away. At 20 minutes late our guide departed with the tour. We can not hold a tour for 30 minutes for your very tardy group as we had other clients that could not wait as it would mess up their schedules and it would cause them to ride back in the dark. Our insurance won’t allow us to have clients ride in dark for safety reasons. We even had a staff member drive you back to Las Vegas because you took an Uber to us. Not sure how that is considered subpar service or uncommunicative? This review is very unfair to our company and 100 percent false.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sunset
Kathleen_S
, Jun 2021
The sunset trail ride was very enjoyable! Just what I needed from the chaos from being on the strip all week. I needed a relaxation time and was everything I wanted it to be with my two younger daughters
star-3
Sunset
Carol_R
, May 2021
We had an average time but paid for 1.5 hours and only rode for 45 minutes. Also, didn’t like nor being able to speak to a live person could only communicate through texts.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi! Your group was told to arrive by 4:30 pm and you arrived closer to 5 pm. According to our camera system The guide had you on the horses ready to ride by 5:05 and back getting off horses at 6 pm. We don’t think that is a 45 minute ride? ;) If your group had arrived on time at 4:30 pm you would have received even more time with the guide, horses and tour experience but we had another tour scheduled immediately after yours and did not want to shorten their experience because your group was tardy :) you did tip your guide $40 so you must have enjoyed the experience more than average :) You requested via text to receive your photos that were taken by the guide so we communicated back through texts as that’s how you initiated the communication line with us. Hope you enjoy the awesome complimentary pictures the guide took for your group so you could have memories :)
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
It was very nice & peaceful
Devone_B
, May 2021
Just getting on the horse & looking at the sunset was extremely wonderful & was able to share it with my girlfriend for her birthday
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible Experience
Lynn_R
, May 2021
Nothing. The whole ride from start to finish was horrible. Grace (the guide) was very rude. Told a young rider that was overheated to go dunk her head in the horses drinking water barrel. Texting on her phone the whole time. Was mean to the horses(hitting them) and telling them “To back the hell up” in front of paying guest. The horses were great on my opinion. Grace was not. Made u feel like a burden.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Fun
Stephanie_F
, May 2021
The horses personalities were great. Wish we would have been able to go at a faster pace, but understand the rules.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
So glad you had a great time on the horses. The state of Nevada and insurance rules for ALL trail companies in Las Vegas is you can’t go at a fast pace in the horses :(
star-5
Great ride and well mannered horses!
Bethany_C
, May 2021
We had a great ride! The horses where well cared for and very well mannered. We would definitely book with them again!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Evening Horseback Riding Tour
Evening Horseback Riding Tour

star-444

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.99

star-4111

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.548

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.99

star-4.543

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$41.03

star-5467

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-425

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-421

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-5619

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$189.00

star-4.5554

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations