Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Dolphin Watching Cruise in Destin Harbor

star-4.547 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Destin, United States
Sunset Dolphin Watching Cruise in Destin Harbor
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Avoid overcrowded excursions with this small-group sunset cruise on the Gulf of Mexico. Head out from Destin in the afternoon aboard a 14-passenger speed boat, chatting with your captain as you sail away from the shore. Chase the sunset and look out for dolphins playing in the wake before heading back in—it’s the perfect way to end your day.
  • Gulf of Mexico sunset speedboat cruise from Destin
  • Small-group tour limited to 14 people or fewer
  • Admire unobstructed views of the sunset
  • Great chance to see dolphins in the wild
Saved to wishlist!
Sunset dolphin cruise
Fuel surcharge
Gratuities
302 Harbor Blvd , 302 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • not recommended for children under 2
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Screaming eagle sports
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
47 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
star-5
Perfect cruise
Jackie_S
, Jun 2022
We saw a lot of dolphins!! Enjoyed the captain and crew members! Beautiful sunset! Would recommend this to my family and friends !
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports. We are glad everyone had a great time.
star-2
Hardly any dolphins, it...
Tahlya_J
, Jun 2022
Hardly any dolphins, it was pretty much an overpriced speed boat ride, my kids were scared at first but warmed up to it
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are sorry to hear there were hardly any dolphins. We can’t predict how many dolphins we will see, so I am glad to hear you were able to see some. Our prices are set to cover the cost to run a trip. As you already know, the cost of everything has gone up which affects us too, such as fuel etc..I’m glad to hear the kids had a great time and that they got to see some dolphins. Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports.
star-5
Beautiful dolphin cruise
Deborah_I
, May 2022
The beautiful sunset. And captain Billy was wonderful. Getting to see the dolphins was the best part
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are glad everyone had a great time. Thank you for booking with a small family business. We hope you make plans to come back again.
star-5
Planning for next year.
Steve_M
, May 2022
The cruise got canceled due to rain plan to do it next time we in Destin . They refunded our money and was very helpful so no regrets. Look forward to next year.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We hate to hear it rained your trip out. We hope you make plans to book with us again.
star-5
Saw lots of dolphins! And...
Leslie_S
, May 2022
Saw lots of dolphins! And the sunset. Great experience! Captain Billy and Trent were a lot of fun too!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are glad everyone had a great time. Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports. We hope you make plans to come back again.
star-5
Thrill ride by sunset
Jeremy_S
, May 2022
The crew was personable and entertaining. Definitely on the top of my list of must visit again. We seen dolphins, beautiful sunset, enjoyed laughter and more.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports.
star-5
Fabulous trip
Sharon_P
, May 2022
Captain was awesome. Found dolphins several places. Captain Was witty and great sense of humor. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the trip. Mate was great at helping captain spot dolphins and pointing out other wildlife (eagle nests, etc.). Would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much. We are glad everyone had a great time.
star-5
Awesome boat, crew and captain!!
Emma_B
, May 2022
Great experience! Saw lots of dolphins. These guys really went the extra mile (literally) to find dolphins. They got them surfing next to the boat, it was terrific. Would definitely recommend!!
star-3
...
Martina_H
, Apr 2022
It a nice experience, unfortunately he did not get us over past the bridge so we did not see the sun go down so we missed the sunset, that was part of what the experience was supposed to be
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Our sunset cruise consists of looking for dolphins for a bit before enjoying the beautiful sunset that can be seen from almost anywhere. Being on the south side of the bridge allows for some of the very best sunset pictures you could capture. The bridge is tall enough for boats to pass under which allows you to still see and enjoy the beautiful sunset.
star-5
Leaping Dolphins!
Peter_V
, Apr 2022
10/10 would absolutely recommend the Captain and his crew where immensely entertaining. And it will never get better than jetting away into the sunset with the one you love while dolphins 🐬 leap around in the waters around you. SO MUCH FUN 🤩
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
I love this! I am so glad to you had a great time with us! Thank you for choosing a small family business. We hope you make plans to come back again.
star-5
Amazing Sunset Dolphin Cruise
Rebecca_K
, Apr 2022
We had a wonderful time! Billy and Landon did a fantastic job showing us the dolphins and were very informative. So much fun!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for booking with Screaming Eagle Sports. We are glad you had a great time with us.
star-5
Beautiful evening on the Gulf
Marcie_H
, Apr 2022
Awesome cruise! Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely worth it! My friend and I loved the speed boat!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports. We are glad everyone had a great time.
star-5
Beautiful sunset cruise. Lots of dolphins sited.
Kate_H
, Apr 2022
Lots of dolphins & great evening for cruise. Excellent and informative staff. Thank you Capt. Billy.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are glad everyone had a great time. Thank you for choosing a small family business.
star-5
Great time! Captain Billy...
Megan_W
, Apr 2022
Great time! Captain Billy was a lot of fun! The kids had a blast!! We saw a lot of dolphins and had a lot of laughs.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for booking with us. We are glad everyone had a great time with us. Hope you make plans to come back again.
star-5
Sunset with the dolphins
Robert_M
, Mar 2022
The staff was funny and friendly I really enjoyed the boat trip..I would definitely recommend friends and family to take this trip🤙🏾
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing a small family business. We are glad you had a great time.
star-3
Not worth the price
Christina_V
, Mar 2022
Not worth the price. My family of four got there at 5:20 expecting to leave as stated on the reservation at 5:30. We were told the boat would not leave until 6:00. The ride was supposed to be 1.5 hrs but the boat would not start so we sat in the boat and breathed in gas fumes while the attempted to crank the engine dozens of times. Once we got going we only had about 30 min to look for dolphins and the few we saw were near and under the bridge. We’d wait and see one pop up then wait five min and see one more. Never saw a pod so not very exciting. The boat is low in the water, and the seats are low too so hard to see much unless you stand up which wasn’t easy in a small boat. Also, we were hoping the guide was going to tell us about the dolphins, maybe even a little about the ecosystem or any kind of informative facts. Instead we got dumb jokes the driver read to us off google. There were no drinks served and we were back at the doc under an hour. Wish we had gone on one of the bigger boats.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your trip with us. Destin is full of a variety of businesses that offer sunset cruises, some on big vessels with a large capacity of 20 to 60 passengers, sailboats, etc. Our site states we offer one-hour cruises on a speed boat. Our boat is a 14 max capacity more private-like feel as it also states on our site. When booking, it states to arrive 30 min early for your reservation. This time of year sunset cruises leave at 6 with a 30 min early arrival time of 530. We also indicated to you while checking in that the booking company could have made an error if it was still showing a 530 cruise as that is the cruise time pre daylight savings time. We apologize for any confusion with the time if that is the case. If we leave before the actual trip time, you would have totally missed the sunset. I will follow up with my booking company to make certain the time is accurate. Our sunset cruise has always been a one-hour cruise as we don't offer 1.5-hour trips. We apologize if you were under the impression that we served beverages on our boat. We do allow beverages however it is BYOD. If you look under inclusions on our site, it doesn't say drinks are included. We have never served beverages nor have we ever offered 1.5-hour cruises as I Feel you have this tour confused with another tour you considered. As with any boat, there is constant maintenance that can take place unexpectedly. Before we leave the dock, we check the boat and make sure everything is running the way it should be, however, if there is something that needs attention, we make it a priority to perform the maintenance immediately. Our sunset cruises are 1 hour round trip cruises and even if we leave late we make sure to still get the 1 hour time in. Unfortunately, dolphins are unpredictable so, therefore, we can't guarantee seeing dolphins as it clearly states on our site. We are sorry you felt the Captain's jokes were dumb however, most kids love to hear dolphin jokes. We are sorry the Captain didn't cover everything you felt he should, however, his top priority is operating the vessel. You could have asked him any questions that you might have had and he would have been happy to answer them. I'm sorry you felt you should have gone on a bigger boat, but each is to their own and if big crowds and looking at dolphins from a tall boat is more your speed than our more private like cruise that offers almost arm's length distance to the dolphins then you are totally entitled to your opinion I am sorry you felt the need to blast us on social media rather than discussing your complaints with us in person. We have awesome reviews which indicate that most people have a blast with us. We are a small family business working hard to make sure everyone has a great time and I feel you based most of your opinions about us from another cruise you considered booking. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best boat in the harbor, great experience!
Brian_J
, Mar 2022
Dolphin watchers on other boats took pictures of the American Screaming Eagle! My daughter loved it when the boat went high speed…. I admit It was my favorite memory too! I would not choose another boat in the harbor. Saw plenty of dolphins, great sunset and had a great captain to make it fun!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are so glad to hear everyone had a great time. Thank you so much for supporting a small family business. We hope you make plans to come back again. We offer daily dolphin cruises as well as, firework tours.
star-5
Perfect time!
LISA_O
, Oct 2021
My husband and I were on the cruise with 2 families of small children. Capt. Billy & Trent were prefect for all ages! They answered questions about wildlife and the area, and still had "Dad jokes" for the kids. It was a beautiful, fun time! As it's a smaller boat it was much more maneuverable and no where near as cramped as other tours.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports. We are glad everyone had a great time.
star-5
Seeing dolphins with my love
Natalie_M
, Sep 2020
We had a great experience with our guides. They made sure we saw a lot of dolphins and were a lot of fun.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had a great time. We hope you make plans to ride with us again.
star-5
Fun Times
wendell_K
, Aug 2020
Captain Brian and Trent made our vacation to Destin a memorable one. Will definitely visit them again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We are glad you had a great time. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Dolphin Watching Cruise in Destin Harbor
Likely to Sell Out
Sunset Dolphin Watching Cruise in Destin Harbor

star-4.547

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$50.29

star-4.5247

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.15

star-5190

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.52

star-3.53

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.50

star-537

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.530

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.5201

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$656.42

star-4.510

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$950.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations